2015 Club Events & Results

Oct. 7, 2015, Wednesday Seniors' Closing Tourney/Banquet

Oct. 3, 2015, Oktoberfest (as covered in the Arnprior Chronicle-Guide)

Sept 29, 2015, Mountain Creek Tuesday Ladies League

Of course, being Tuesday jinx, the rain precluded any play so we all "played" for the Honey Pot by drawing scores for each hole from a hat. Some people had the best games of their lives!.
Pro Shop Draw winner: Linda Mulligan
Red Tees Honey Pot winner: Arlene Watt Yellow Tees Honey Pot winner: Bev Cliffen
50/50 Draw Winner: Bev McAskin
Most Birdies all Summer: Jan Jones (7)
Yellow Leaderboard winner: Franci Schaepper
Red Leaderboard winner: Lana Grenier

The Ladies Club Captain job is open and candidates are welcome to put their names forward!


Sept 24th Thursday Night Men's League

Sept. 15th Hole-in-One!

Congratulations, Jim Hargraft on your hole in one on Mountain Creek's obviously lucky Hole #7!

Sept 19, Mixed Club Championship Winners:

Linda Mulligan/David Blackburn and Franci and Hans Schaepper! Well done, folks!



Mulvihill Cup (Ladies)

Congratulations, ladies, on your win, Sept. 12, 2015 despite the damp, drizzly weather!

Mulvihill2015 640x179L to R: Gail Frewen, W. Tessier, Kim Morrell, Bev Cliffen, Alex Instance, Franci Schaepper, Lana Grenier,
Denise Rousselle, Sally McKenzie, Linda Mulligan, Sue Philips (missing: Connie Deschamps)

OVGA/Mountain Creek Results

Ladies Intersectional Results

Senior Ladies' Intersectional Results

Aug. 31 @ Hammond Golf Course: Hammond placed first (35 pts), moving up to Division G. Mountain Creek (29 pts) stays in Div. H as does Kingsway (11pts). Kudos to 6 pointers, locals Trish Glahs & Karen Buckle. Great day, course conditions and competitors! Well done, ladies.

Men's Senior Intersectional Results

Team played & won 42 points at Champion's Nest, and have moved up one division. Six point MC winners: Doug Gillis, Denis Tessier, Stu Muir, Jim Gault, and Wayne Deschamps. Congratulations, men!

Men's Intersectional Results

2015 Club Champions: Shane Fagan & Karen Buckle

MCchamps 600x374

Thank you to all our members who took part in our Club Championship. Pictured are some of our winners.
Men's Champ: Shane Fagan. Ladies Champ and B Champ: Karen Buckle.
Ladies A Champ: Connie Deschamps. Men's B Champ, Dick Burton. Congratulations all!

Aug. 21, 2015: Annual Glowball Tournament

"Things that go bump in the night..." Great time had by all!